Principal's Message


VALORIE WATKINS
PRINCIPAL

Dear SES Families,VWatkins

This school year is moving right along! I cannot believe we are well into our 4th nine weeks. Thank you for continuing to support your child in his/her educational goals for this school year. Please continue to work with your child on new skills and homework. Our 4th nine weeks Progress Reports will go home on April 21. Please continue to check Parent Portal for an update on your child’s grades.

We will be administering our state mandated assessment this year. We will start on April 27. Here is the schedule for Georgia Milestones testing:

Tuesday, Apr. 27 ELA Section 1 – Grades 3, 4, 5

Wednesday, Apr. 28 ELA Section 2 – Grades 3, 4, 5

Thursday, Apr. 29 ELA Section 3 – Grades 3, 4, 5

Friday, Apr. 30 & Monday, May 3 Make-up Day – Grades 3, 4, 5

Tuesday, May 4 Math Section 1 – Grades 3, 4, 5

Wednesday, May 5 Math Section 2 – Grades 3, 4, 5

Thursday, May 6 Science Sections 1 & 2 – Grade 5

Friday, May 7-Wednesday, May 12 Make-up Days – 3, 4, 5

Here is the link to Experience Online Testing Georgia. This practice site is exactly like the real GA Milestones. 

Link:  http://www.gaexperienceonline.com/

We encourage parents to continue to check the daily communication folders. You may contact your child's teacher at 478-237-7266, if there are any questions about your child's performance on assignments or assessments.

If you have questions or concerns please contact me at vwatkins@emanuel.k12.ga.us or 478.237.7266. 

Thank you for partnering with us in your child's education.

Sincerely,

Val Signature

Valorie Watkins, Principal

 

 

 

 

 




4/2/2021


Archived Messages